welcome
cartLogin

Home / Product

Virtual Watch Stream for Cynefin Retreat – Innovation in community engagement

£300£400

August 17, 2022 -  August 20, 2022
09:0017:00
Time Zone: Australia/Brisbane
Clear
SKU: Cynefin_Retreat_AU2022_virtual Categories: ,

Description

Our upcoming Cynefin Retreat will focus on the theme of community engagement in innovation, the discovery of lived experiences and how that insight is taken into account in design at various levels.

This Retreat is being held in person in Queensland, Australia –  click here for full details of the residential Retreat (including theme and faculty announcements). However, for those who cannot join in person, we are offering a virtual livestream/recording option.

Please note: this virtual option is not a full interactive Virtual Retreat as we have run in previous years. Rather, this is a light-touch opportunity to watch the key plenary sessions, follow the Retreat progress and reflect on the themes and insights in two Zoom meetups.

For tickets in AUD please visit the Eventbrite page.

What's included - Virtual Watchstream

Included:

  • Livestreams (and recordings for later viewing) of all key plenary sessions including faculty inputs and group reflections across the 2.5 days of the Retreat
  • Access to SenseMaker collectors to contribute your thoughts and reflections (note: inputs will be included in post-Retreat and Virtual stream reflections only)
  • Virtual participants will not be able to chat/ask questions directly of the Retreat in-person participants.
  • Virtual participants are invited to join two seperate Zoom reflection sessions (with two time options to accommodate different time zones), in which the group and the Cynefin team will reflect together on what we are hearing and what is coming up for us.
  • A dedicated Slack channel for virtual participants to discuss the Retreat sharing as it is emerging.
  • And a post-Retreat follow-up meeting with Dave and Beth in September 2022.

Livestream session dates

Session schedule:

  • Eagle sessions Livestreams – Thursday 18 August 
  • Raven sessions Livestreams – 18/19 August
    Exact times of livestream agenda TBC based on the Retreat schedule. 
  • Raven sessions Reflection Meetup – Friday 19 August 
  • Beaver session Reflection Meetup – Tuesday 23 AugustReflection Meetup options (note 2 sessions per day):
    • 7am UK | 8/9am EU | 2pm Singapore | 6pm NZ
    • 3pm UK | 4/5pm EU | 7am Vancouver | 9am Houston | 10pm Singapore

About the Cynefin Company

The Cynefin Company (formerly known as Cognitive Edge) was founded in 2005 by Dave Snowden. We believe in praxis and focus on building methods, tools and capability that apply the wisdom from Complex Adaptive Systems theory and other scientific disciplines in social systems. We are the world leader in developing management approaches (in society, government and industry) that empower organisations to absorb uncertainty, detect weak signals to enable sense-making in complex systems, act on the rich data, create resilience and, ultimately, thrive in a complex world.
ABOUT US

Cognitive Edge Ltd. & Cognitive Edge Pte. trading as The Cynefin Company and The Cynefin Centre.

© COPYRIGHT 2022. 

Social Links: The Cynefin Company
Social Links: The Cynefin Centre
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram